Little House in the Big Woods

Little House in the Big Woods Author Laura Ingalls Wilder
ISBN-10 0060581808
ISBN-13 9780060581800
Year 2004-05-11
Pages 256
Language English
Publisher HarperCollins
Download Link Click Here

Immerse yourself in Laura Ingalls Wilders beloved Little House series now featuring Garth Williams classic art in vibrant full color Little House in the Big Woods the first book in the Little House series takes place in 1871 and introduces us to four year old Laura who lives in a log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods of Wisconsin She shares the cabin with her Pa her Ma her sisters Mary and Carrie and their lovable dog Jack Pioneer life isnt easy for the Ingalls family since they must grow or catch all their own food as they get ready for the cold winter But they make the best of every tough situation They celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats do their spring planting bring in the harvest in the fall and make their first trip into town And every night safe and warm in their little house the sound of Pas fiddle lulls Laura and her sisters into sleep The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Lauras real childhood as an American pioneer and are cherished by readers of all generations They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier and tell the heartwarming unforgettable story of a loving family

Other Version: