NFL Draft 2016 Preview

NFL Draft 2016 Preview Author Nolan Nawrocki
ISBN-10 9780879466435
Release 2016-03-17
Pages 85
Download Link Click Here

Written by longtime Pro Football Weekly lead draft analyst Nolan Nawrocki, NFL Draft 2016 Preview is the most reliable and comprehensive guide to the NFL draft. Nawrocki produced the draft guide under the Pro Football Weekly brand for more than a decade, and the annual publication came to be regarded as the "Bible of the draft" by pro personnel, agents, and fans. This draft preview provides the detailed scouting reports, rankings, and position-by-position analysis that readers have come to rely on. Featuring detailed evaluations of more than 300 prospects, this 2016 edition includes fresh "buzz" from the NFL's scouting trails, Nawrocki's rankings of the top prospects at each position, and the latest combine measurables on each prospect.



Dtp s Preview of the 2017 NFL Draft

Dtp s Preview of the 2017 NFL Draft Author Daniel Parlegreco
ISBN-10 1532977964
Release 2016-04-27
Pages 40
Download Link Click Here

It is never too early to start analyzing and preparing for the 2017 NFL Draft. The 2017 NFL Draft is going to have some of the brightest and most exciting players we have seen in several years. In fact, I won't be in the slightest surprised if this class yields an All-Pro QB, one of the best pass rushers we've ever seen, or a Hall of Fame RB. The depth and star power is of a completely different class then we saw in the 2016 Draft Class. Who are these players I am referencing? What makes me so confident they can be THAT good? What other big named prospects should you keep an eye on throughout the college football season? What further down the line guys are going to RISE up like crazy in the coming months? In this preview, we are going to break down the 20 names your going to hear a lot of in the coming months! I am going to give you a run down of the pros, cons, player comparisons, things to watch for during the season, and a whole lot more! If your wondering who I am, I wrote the highly popular DTP's 2016 NFL Draft Guide which sold hundreds and hundreds of copies. I am an amateur scout who enjoys writing about, and watching film. I watch these players completely unbiasedly and view things with no pre-conceived ideas. I pride myself on beating the pavement and watching the film, unlike many other 'DRAFT GURUS.' I don't have any college affiliation, nor do I root for a team. I look for the best players that will be STARS in the NFL. So there you have it! Let's now get into these 2017 Draft Prospects and review 20 of the top guys! Trust me, your going to get excited when you hear about some of them!



NFL Draft 2017

NFL Draft 2017 Author Nolan Nawrocki
ISBN-10 9780879466503
Release 2017-04-01
Pages 192
Download Link Click Here

Regarded in NFL circles as one of the nation’s leading independent draft analysts, spending thousands of hours evaluating talent each season, NolanNawrocki’s vast network of contacts allows him to gather intelligence regarding NFL prospects that is unparalleled in the industry. His annual book contains in-depth information on some 350 players eligible for the draft, with the history, strengths, and weaknesses of each player clearly documented. Nawrocki also quotes other scouts on their opinions of individual players and gives probable draft rounds in which they will be drafted and even some teams they would fit best. He ranks the top ten players at each position on both offense and defense and gives the latest measurables available from both the Combine and individual pro days. Nawrocki led Pro Football Weekly’s draft coverage from 2003 to 2013, then independently took over the writing and research on this book in the grand tradition of the iconic football analyst Joel Buchsbaum.



NFL Draft Elite 60

NFL Draft Elite 60 Author Dane Brugler
ISBN-10 9781633195592
Release 2016-04-04
Pages 128
Download Link Click Here

NFL Draft Elite 60: The 2016 Superstars of Tomorrow is the must-have guide for football fans interested in learning more about the cream of the crop of college prospects, the players bound to make a major impact on the field and in fantasy football matchups during their rookie year and beyond. Including 60 full-color photographs, the player profiles are chock full of scouts' analysis, strengths & weaknesses, career projections and up-to-the-minute NFL Combine results. This striking and informative book eschews the dense presentation and content of the average draft guide and hones in on the most essential facts and observations about the core group of players that will impact the league for years to come. NFL Draft Elite 60 focuses on all of the best prospects on the board, from well-known seniors like Notre Dame's Ronnie Stanley and Alabama's Reggie Ragland, to diamonds in the rough like Jason Spriggs out of Indiana and Darian Thompson from Boise State. Draft industry leader Dane Brugler has all of the top 60 future stars profiled, thoroughly analyzed and thoughtfully projected, providing essential information to every NFL and fantasy football fan around the country



CRAPSHOOT THE NFL DRAFT

CRAPSHOOT THE NFL DRAFT Author David V. Gray
ISBN-10 1478779683
Release 2017-01-18
Pages 348
Download Link Click Here

Crapshoot is the encyclopedia of the modern NFL draft. The NFL is the most popular sport in America, and outside of the Super Bowl, the NFL Draft has become the second-most watched NFL event. Crapshoot-The NFL Draft: 1967-2017 celebrates the 50th anniversary of the first common draft held in 1967. It is the most complete and comprehensive interpretation and history of the NFL Draft. The book looks at how the draft has grown and addresses the question why some drafted players succeed while others fail. It also assesses each draft class-the steals and busts, the bests and worsts of the draft. Have you ever wondered what the best and worst first-round draft class is? How about the best and worst second-round draft class? The best and worst top five picks? Top ten picks? The best and worst offensive draft class and defensive draft class? The best and worst quarterback, running back, and wide receiver class? The best and worst team first-round picks? If you're a fan of the NFL Draft, this book is for you.



On the Clock

On the Clock Author Barry Wilner
ISBN-10 9781630761028
Release 2015-04-01
Pages 220
Download Link Click Here

The NFL draft features no action on the field. No passing, running, tackling, or kicking. Hey, there isn't even a field. Yet the draft has become more popular than many other sporting events, including the NBA and NHL playoff games, against which it goes head-to-head for viewers. In fact, the draft has spawned its own cottage industry in which names such as Gil Brandt, Mel Kiper Jr., and Mike Mayock have become as well known as any of the first-round selections. In On the Clock, Barry Wilner and Ken Rappoport chronicle the history of the proceedings. The veteran sportswriters take you from the first grab bag in 1936, when Philadelphia chose Heisman Trophy winner Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago only for him to decline to play in the NFL, to the 2014 draft—considered one of the deepest in talent ever. Along the 78-year journey, learn about the competitions for the top overall spot (Peyton Manning vs. Ryan Leaf), the unhappy No. 1s (John Elway and Tom Cousineau), the big flops (JaMarcus Russell), and the late-rounders-turned-superstars (Tom Brady). Meet the draft wizards, from Paul Brown to Bill Walsh and Jimmy Johnson, and read about the draft whiffs that cost personnel executives their jobs. On the Clock takes you behind the scenes at one of pro football’s most suspenseful annual events.



Dtp s 2017 NFL Draft Guide

Dtp s 2017 NFL Draft Guide Author Daniel Parlegreco
ISBN-10 154424326X
Release 2017-03-08
Pages 316
Download Link Click Here

The Best 2017 Draft Guide Out There! The Most Honest, Unbiased and Completely Raw NFL Draft Guide on the Market Today With 250 + prospects in this guide and 80,000 words written, I believe I did just that. I think you will be pleasantly surprised by the in-depth analysis, grades, and player fits on each and every single player in this year's guide. I even includes all the up-to-date sizes and measurements from the combine for each player. But why should you buy THIS guide, and who exactly am I? Well I'm a normal guy just like you, except that I watch college football tape for fun, and write pages and pages of notes on almost every single eligible player for the draft. Yes, you can say I'm a dork. I also write my reports in such a way that everyone can understand, even the casual football fan. I don't use fancy scout lingo or terms that make you wonder -what the heck is he talking about?- I've been doing this for 5 years now, and I've hit a lot more on players then I miss. I write for multiple publications and have been recognized by many when it comes to my draft evaluations. The other thing that separates me is I don't write or grade players based on what the -talking heads- on TV or on the internet say about players. I come to my own conclusions, whether popular or unpopular. Of course I'm wrong on occasion like every single evaluator out there, but I'm right A LOT. Just for instance, in December of 2015, I said Carson Wentz was the best QB in the 2016 NFL Draft. At the time, he was considered a late round draft pick by most. Many evaluators hadn't even heard of him yet, others blasted me and said -I'm crazy and he's an undraftable guy coming from FCS level North Dakota State.- That is just 1 small example. I can't promise you that I'll be right on all these players, but I can promise you that every single player in this guide I came to my own opinion about after watching the tape. I had no pre-conceived ideas about any of these players, nor do I have a college football team affiliation. I'm not biased, nor am I non-objectionable. With that being said, I'm more excited then ever about this draft class. There is so much depth at so many positions, it is hard to find a 'weak' spot in this draft. Some will say 'QB' but I disagree wholeheartedly. I think there could easily be 3 franchise QB's in this draft class. Let's get into it my 2017 Draft Evaluations!



The Bill James Handbook 2017

The Bill James Handbook 2017 Author Bill James
ISBN-10 9780879466480
Release 2016-11-04
Pages 600
Download Link Click Here

Bill James and the Baseball Info Solutions team of analysts continue to pack in new content, including a fresh look at the continued rise and effectiveness of The Shift and a new breakdown of home runs and long flyouts. And, as always, the book forecasts fresh hitter and pitcher projections for those looking to get an early jump on the next season.



NFL Draft 2017

NFL Draft 2017 Author Nolan Nawrocki
ISBN-10 9780879466503
Release 2017-04-01
Pages 192
Download Link Click Here

Regarded in NFL circles as one of the nation’s leading independent draft analysts, spending thousands of hours evaluating talent each season, NolanNawrocki’s vast network of contacts allows him to gather intelligence regarding NFL prospects that is unparalleled in the industry. His annual book contains in-depth information on some 350 players eligible for the draft, with the history, strengths, and weaknesses of each player clearly documented. Nawrocki also quotes other scouts on their opinions of individual players and gives probable draft rounds in which they will be drafted and even some teams they would fit best. He ranks the top ten players at each position on both offense and defense and gives the latest measurables available from both the Combine and individual pro days. Nawrocki led Pro Football Weekly’s draft coverage from 2003 to 2013, then independently took over the writing and research on this book in the grand tradition of the iconic football analyst Joel Buchsbaum.



Warren Sharp s 2016 Football Preview

Warren Sharp s 2016 Football Preview Author Warren Sharp
ISBN-10 1535038454
Release 2016-07-07
Pages 150
Download Link Click Here

Innovative and visually stunning. Often these are diametric opposites. The most innovative research is typically found in black and white text of medical journals or scientific white papers. The visually stunning material is usually thin and shallow, but does look good. Warren Sharp''s 150-page full color preview combines both innovative, next level thinking with a massive revolution in presentation and reader interface. This magazine breaks down the teams into their parts, so readers can understand elementally how they are built, how they function, and why they succeed or fail. Once established, it shifts into advanced metrics and analytics from the granular level of player efficiency and performance to how those players fit into their team (through roster construction, cap space & offseason player acquisition), 2016 schedule preview, forecast production, predictions and the most visually stunning presentation of information that a season preview magazine has ever attempted to include. PDF Version: http://bit.ly/1qPWB7d Here you''ll also find sections on game theory, optimal play calling, roster formation, strategy and much more. Instead of "dinosaur" stats that so many use, such as ranking defenses by total yards allowed. In this publication, Warren uses many of his own, unique stats based on years of research. These custom analytics are predictive in nature, such as his proprietary EDSR metric, which is more correlated to victory than any statistic other than turnovers, but unlike turnovers, is also capable of being modeled predictively to forecast results. Warren shares weekly results from metrics like these, to better appreciate team performance in 2016, as well as full season rankings to compare these and many other metrics to other teams while factoring in prior strength of schedule. While in theory all of that information sounds great, without proper presentation, it is hard to digest. That is why Warren spent the same amount of focus on presentation. In particular, this magazine is focused for "visual learners". The ability for the public to consume and "value" statistics is diminished by lack of context as well as the age in which we live. In the newspaper era (from a sports perspective) the only option was targeting "reading/writing learners". Statistics, box scores and standings displayed in columns in a table. Unfortunately, for most sites, that has not changed very much. Most every website and publication displays statistics in black and white table format. The problem is, in the modern video/app world, most people are becoming "visual learners". Inside, you will find: 2016 Season Predictions/Projections + Week by Week Projections Team Chapters + Player Profiles w Breakout Potential Fantasy/Vegas Odds Visualized Data Season and Weekly Strength of Schedule Play Tendencies, Optimal Play Calling + Coaching Tendencies New Analytics/Advanced Metrics Efficiency Analysis by Team Personnel Movement Impact Cap/Spending visualized over depth charts College Conference Projections Warren Sharp''s 2016 Football Preview also contains embedded audio, enabling you to follow along to more detailed analysis, explanations and insight delivered from Warren Sharp. There are studies that the daily fantasy crowd will find extremely valuable, including situational player production and delta points, both of which have never been done to this level before. There are Vegas odds and win totals. But Warren Sharp''s 2016 Football Preview is not simply a fantasy football preview nor is it a sports betting preview. It is so much deeper than both, but it will help the reader perform better in both venues. Simply put, this publication is absolutely the fastest way for anyone to get smart for the 2016 football season, featuring the best analytics & analysis delivered in an easy to absorb and retain manner.



On the Clock

On the Clock Author Tim Enochs
ISBN-10 9781683500414
Release 2016-12-20
Pages 184
Download Link Click Here

On the most important day of his life, quarterback sensation Adam Alford finds himself lost in a sea of people and cameras in the greenroom at the NFL Draft. He lost his mom in a violent storm when he was 10. After her death, his one- hit-wonder Country Music singer/songwriter dad was relegated to singing at a local roadside club as he struggled with alcohol, depression and the responsibility of raising Adam. With the uncommon influence of Adam’s agent, his girlfriend, and her mom, he and his dad found a way to make it. On the Clock outlines the simple principles of success that got Adam and his father through their trials, showing readers they they too can fight through adversity and achieve their own personal goals.



The Rookie Handbook

The Rookie Handbook Author Ryan Kalil
ISBN-10 9781682450352
Release 2016-09-06
Pages 176
Download Link Click Here

Congratulations, you just got drafted into the NFL. Now what? Here’s what’s ahead of you: rigorous training, complicated playbooks, financial conundrums, intense pressure to perform—and temptation. Welcome to the big leagues. Informative, smart, funny, and beautifully illustrated, The Rookie Handbook has everything NFL rookies need to know to survive their first season of pro football, straight from veterans Ryan Kalil, Jordan Gross, and Geoff Hangartner. The three authors have a combined thirty years of NFL experience, but they too were rookies themselves, once upon a time. Much like rookies, NFL fans only know what they see on TV or read—obsessively following Rich Eisen and scouring obscure blogs for fantasy football info. But when it comes to what goes on in the inner sanctum, behind the locker room doors, it’s a mystery. The Rookie Handbook is the insider’s guide to that exclusive club, pulling back the curtain to reveal how players act and think—and what they do when no one is watching.



2017 Fantasy Football Consistency Guide

2017 Fantasy Football Consistency Guide Author Bob Lung
ISBN-10
Release 2017-06-23
Pages 140
Download Link Click Here

Bob Lung shows you the best kept secret in Fantasy Football. Consistency! His 30 years of playing and 15 years as a nationally recognized writer and expert will help you make the playoffs and lead your teams toward a Championship!



Fantasy Life

Fantasy Life Author Matthew Berry
ISBN-10 9781101613979
Release 2013-07-16
Pages 384
Download Link Click Here

Includes new chapters with small, easy-to-understand words. Bestselling words! Fantasy football, fantasy baseball, fantasy basketball, even fantasy sumo wrestling: the world of fantasy sports is huge, and still growing. Today, more than 35 million people in the United States and Canada spend hours upon hours each week on their fantasy sports teams. And as the Senior Fantasy Sports Analyst for ESPN, Matthew Berry is on the front lines of what has grown from a niche subculture into a national pastime. In his New York Times-bestselling Fantasy Life, Berry celebrates every aspect of the fantasy sports world. Brilliant trash talk. Unbelievable trophies. Insane draft day locations. Shake-your-head-in-disbelief punishments. Ingenious attempts at cheating. And surprisingly uplifting stories that remind us why we play these games in the first place. Written with the same award-winning style that has made Berry one of the most popular columnists on ESPN.com, Fantasy Life is a book for both hard-core fantasy players and people who have never played before. Between tales of love and hate, birth and death, tattoos and furry animal costumes, the White House Situation Room and a 126-pound golden pelican, Matthew chronicles his journey from a fourteen-year-old fantasy player to the face of fantasy sports for the largest sports media company in the world. Fantasy will save your life. Fantasy will set you free. And fantasy life is most definitely better than real life. You’ll see.



Smart Baseball

Smart Baseball Author Keith Law
ISBN-10 9780062490254
Release 2017-04-25
Pages 304
Download Link Click Here

Predictably Irrational meets Moneyball in ESPN veteran writer and statistical analyst Keith Law’s iconoclastic look at the numbers game of baseball, proving why some of the most trusted stats are surprisingly wrong, explaining what numbers actually work, and exploring what the rise of Big Data means for the future of the sport. For decades, statistics such as batting average, saves recorded, and pitching won-lost records have been used to measure individual players’ and teams’ potential and success. But in the past fifteen years, a revolutionary new standard of measurement—sabermetrics—has been embraced by front offices in Major League Baseball and among fantasy baseball enthusiasts. But while sabermetrics is recognized as being smarter and more accurate, traditionalists, including journalists, fans, and managers, stubbornly believe that the "old" way—a combination of outdated numbers and "gut" instinct—is still the best way. Baseball, they argue, should be run by people, not by numbers.? In this informative and provocative book, teh renowned ESPN analyst and senior baseball writer demolishes a century’s worth of accepted wisdom, making the definitive case against the long-established view. Armed with concrete examples from different eras of baseball history, logic, a little math, and lively commentary, he shows how the allegiance to these numbers—dating back to the beginning of the professional game—is firmly rooted not in accuracy or success, but in baseball’s irrational adherence to tradition. While Law gores sacred cows, from clutch performers to RBIs to the infamous save rule, he also demystifies sabermetrics, explaining what these "new" numbers really are and why they’re vital. He also considers the game’s future, examining how teams are using Data—from PhDs to sophisticated statistical databases—to build future rosters; changes that will transform baseball and all of professional sports.



I m Fascinated by Sacrifice Flies

I m Fascinated by Sacrifice Flies Author Tim Kurkjian
ISBN-10 9781466890275
Release 2016-05-03
Pages 256
Download Link Click Here

The New York Times Bestseller! In the aftermath of the Steroid Era that stained the game of baseball, at a time when so many players are so rich and therefore have a sense of entitlement that they haven't earned, ESPN baseball commentator Tim Kurkjian shows readers how to love the game more than ever, with incredible insight and stories that are hilarious, heartbreaking, and revealing. From what Pete Rose was doing in the batting cage a few minutes after getting out of prison, to why everyone strikes out these days and why no one seems to care, I'm Fascinated By Sacrifice Flies will surprise even longtime baseball fans. Tim explains the fear factor in the game, and what it feels like to get hit by a pitch; Adam LaRoche wanted to throw up in the batter's box. He examines the game's superstitions: Eliot Johnson's choice of bubble gum, a poker chip in Sean Burnett's back pocket. He unearths the unwritten rules of the game, takes readers inside ESPN, and reveals how Tony Gwynn made baseball so much more fun to watch. And, of course, Tim will explain to readers why he is fascinated by sacrifice flies.



Shaken

Shaken Author Tim Tebow
ISBN-10 9780735289871
Release 2016-10-25
Pages 224
Download Link Click Here

First, he was a beloved college football champion, Heisman trophy winner, media sensation, and best-selling author drafted in the first round of the 2010 Draft. Then he had a miracle playoff run with the Denver Broncos before being traded to the New York Jets. After one season he was cut by New York. Next he was signed by the New England Patriots then let go after training camp—a scenario that repeated itself the following summer with the Philadelphia Eagles. Tim Tebow has achieved big victories and plunged the depths of failure, all while never letting go of his faith, even in the face of doubt and disappointment. In Shaken he explains why neither the highs nor the lows of his life can define him—and he reveals how you, too, can find confidence in your identity and know who you are. In revealing passages, Tebow pulls back the curtain on his life, sharing the vulnerable moments of his career that have shaken him to his core—while also teaching the biblical principles that will enable you to keep the faith, no matter what comes your way.